Results

Philip Evans mail: philip.evans@affablyhomonym.com | web: philip.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 11:37:51 -0500
Mannequin Challenge makes cops' job easy

Mannequin Challenge makes cops' job easy. (KameraOne)Authorities were flabbergasted that people would have the audacity to film at a site where they allegedly sold drugs.


Melvin Robinson mail: melvin.robinson@horse-d.eu | web: melvin.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 11:56:27 -0500
Obama urged to pardon 750K young immigrants

Democrats urge Obama to pardon 750,000 young undocumented immigrantsDemocrats are asking the president to protect undocumented youngsters who signed up for his deferred action program.


Mark Mcdonald mail: mark.mcdonald@pulpfrictions.com | web: mark.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 13:58:01 -0500
Dems want probe of Russian cyberattacks

Democrats call for 9/11-style commission to probe election hacksA proposal calls for a 9/11-style bipartisan commission to investigate claims of foreign interference in the 2016 election.


Douglas Gordon mail: douglas.gordon@horse-d.eu | web: douglas.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 14:03:16 -0500
Heavy toll looms if Obamacare is repealed

FILE - In this Oct. 24, 2016, file photo, the HealthCare.gov 2017 web site home page as seen in Washington. Repealing President Barack Obama’s health care law without a clear replacement risks making nearly 30 million people uninsured, according to a study released Dec. 7. Republicans say that won’t happen because they are working on replacement legislation for a President Donald Trump to sign. Nonetheless, the complex two-stage strategy the GOP Congress is contemplating has raised concerns.(AP Photo/Pablo Martinez Monsivais, File)Dismantling the president’s health care law without a clear replacement risks making nearly 30 million people uninsured, a study finds.


Johnny Ramos mail: gmail@thedarkswans.com | web: johnny.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 14:27:12 -0500
Trump makes his choice for Homeland Security

Retired Marine Gen. John Kelly arrives at Trump Tower last week. (Getty Images)The president-elect will nominate former Gen. John Kelly, who joined the Marines in 1970, to the key post.


Gregory Harrison mail: gregory.harrison@affablyhomonym.com | web: gregory.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 19:13:28 -0500
Saints stars gather at Will Smith murder trial

Saints' star power playing role in murder trialWhen Drew Brees and Steve Gleason arrived at the courthouse in New Orleans, the symbolism was impossible to miss.


Edward Cruz mail: edward.cruz@klarkzon.eu | web: edward.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 14:26:05 -0500
Jury selected in church massacre trial

Trial for Charleston church shooter set to begin. (AP)Dylann Roof wanted to start a race war by killing nine black people in a South Carolina church, authorities say.


Chad Parker mail: chad.parker@hockeymail.de | web: chad.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 15:07:41 -0500
Chris Christie's approval rating at a record low
Once a rising Republican star, the New Jersey governor has seen his reputation tarnished by the Bridgegate scandal.
Paul Gray mail: yahoo@geheime.club | web: paul.geheime.club | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 10:20:57 -0500
Bob Dole’s part in Trump’s Taiwan call

Donald Trump Jr. talks with former Senator Bob Dole at the Republican National Convention in Cleveland. (Reuters)The former senator worked behind the scenes for six months, on behalf of Taipei, to make it happen, a report says.


Jerry Gonzales mail: jerry.gonzales@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jerry.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 10:18:32 -0500
Original reports after Pearl Harbor attack

FILE - In this Dec. 7, 1941 photo made available by the U.S. Navy, a small boat rescues a seaman from the USS West Virginia burning in the foreground in Pearl Harbor, Hawaii, after Japanese aircraft attacked the military installation. A few dozen survivors of the Japanese attack on Pearl Harbor plan to gather in Hawaii, Wednesday, Dec. 7, 2016, to remember those killed 75 years ago. (U.S. Navy via AP, File)Because the military had taken over communication lines in Hawaii, an editor in Washington had to dictate dispatches.


Daniel Campbell mail: daniel.campbell@geheime.club | web: daniel.geheime.club | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 10:40:46 -0500
Trump consulting with Obama on picks

Obama consulting with Trump on staff. (Getty Images)"I really like him as a person," the president-elect said. "I take his recommendations very seriously."


Billy Mitchell mail: billy.mitchell@geheime.club | web: billy.geheime.club | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 07:50:14 -0500
What Trump can learn from Andrew Jackson

Andrew Jackson's lessons for Trump. (Time/Yahoo News)Many have cited the example of the seventh president as an illuminating analogy to that of the 45th.


Carl Watson mail: carl.watson@klarkzon.eu | web: carl.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 03:06:25 -0500
Surprising revelation about Trump's stocks

President-elect Donald Trump speaks to supporters during a rally in Fayetteville, N.C., Tuesday, Dec. 6, 2016. (AP Photo/Gerry Broome)Without providing evidence, spokesman Jason Miller abruptly breaks the news about the president-elect's portfolio.


Patrick Nelson mail: patrick.nelson@horse-d.eu | web: patrick.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 07:45:12 -0500
Horror and chaos of Pearl Harbor in photos
Horror and chaos of Pearl Harbor in photosAn aerial photograph taken on May 3, 1940, the year before the Japanese raid, shows the East Loch and the the Fleet Air Base on Ford Island in Pearl Harbor. Visible are the carrier Yorktown, 10 battleships, 17 cruisers, two light cruisers and over 30 destroyers. (U.S. Navy/National Archives/Handout via Reuters)
Alan Owens mail: alan.owens@daftest.website | web: alan.daftest.website | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 14:39:31 -0500
Pakistan crash: No survivors likely

There are likely no survivors in the crash of a Pakistani plane carrying about 40 people. (Reuters)"All of the bodies are burned beyond recognition. The debris is scattered," said a government official.


Ryan Harris mail: ryan.harris@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: ryan.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 08:17:23 -0500
Time's Person of the Year: Trump

U.S. President-elect Donald Trump poses on the cover of Time Magazine after being named its person of the year. (Reuters)Last year, the president-elect complained, "I’ll never be chosen because I’m not a part of the Time establishment."


Carl Mason mail: carl.mason@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: carl.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 14:12:18 -0500
Pearl Harbor survivors recall fear, surprise

The USS West Virginia sinking in Pearl Harbor on Dec. 7, 1941. (U.S. Navy via AP)Two men who lived through the attack by Japanese forces 75 years ago tell their stories.


Jeffery Rodriguez mail: jeffery.rodriguez@innovation-km.com | web: jeffery.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 22:48:00 -0500
GOP's stealth move on stopgap spending bill

Senate Majority Leader Mitch McConnell. (Sait Serkan Gurbuz/AP)Republicans unveil a spending bill that would also expedite the likely confirmation of Donald Trump's pick for defense secretary.


Ronald Dixon mail: ronald.dixon@affablyhomonym.com | web: ronald.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 22:21:58 -0500
Trump to supporters: Stop booing the press

President-elect Donald Trump greets retired Marine Corps Gen. James Mattis at a rally in Fayetteville, N.C., on Dec. 6. (Andrew Harnik/AP)At a rally in North Carolina, the president-elect tells fans he'll do a great job and that he hopes the media is "going to write the truth."


Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 23:36:10 -0500
White nationalist sparks outcry at Texas A&M

Demonstrators outside the venue at Texas A&M where alt-right leader Richard Spencer spoke on Dec. 6. (David J. Phillip/AP)About 1,000 students and activists demonstrated during a speech on campus by alt-right leader Richard Spencer.


Chris Reyes mail: chris.reyes@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: chris.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 23:37:59 -0500
Deadly quake strikes Indonesia's Aceh province

A deadly earthquake struck Indonesia's Aceh province in northern Sumatra on Dec. 7. (Zian Muttaqein/AFP)The 6.5-magnitude earthquake kills dozens of people and collapses scores of buildings, officials say.


Walter Marshall mail: walter.marshall@horse-d.eu | web: walter.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 12:40:29 -0500
Boeing responds to Trump 'Cancel order' remark

Boeing responds after Trump knocks contract for Air Force One jetsThe company issues a statement to clarify its government deal that calls for building future Air Force One planes.


Douglas Foster mail: douglas.foster@innovation-km.com | web: douglas.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 23:33:30 -0500
$125B in wasteful spending reportedly buried

A U.S. Air Force A-10 Thunderbolt aircraft from Bagram Air Base flies a combat mission over AfghanistanA study that proposed cutting a huge chunk from the Pentagon budget was covered up amid concerns it would lead to spending being slashed.


Jimmy White mail: jimmy.white@daftest.website | web: jimmy.daftest.website | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 08:01:06 -0500
How Latinos are driving growth in America

Latinos are driving U.S. income growth. (Getty Images)Latinos are creating new businesses and increasing headcount at a faster pace than the overall population.


Brandon Lewis mail: brandon.lewis@ventredi.eu | web: brandon.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 18:54:59 -0500
9/11 law permits U.S. attacks on extremists

White House: 9/11 law permits U.S. attacks on extremists. (AP)Obama has broadened the legal scope of the war on extremism, the White House confirmed Monday.


Nicholas Washington mail: nicholas.washington@ventredi.eu | web: nicholas.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 03:29:13 -0500
Tech firms move to target terrorist propaganda

Facebook, Twitter, Microsoft, and Google-owned YouTube aim to use "digital fingerprints" to block or remove violent content or efforts aimed at recruiting social media users for terrorist attack cells. (Justin Tallis/AFP)Microsoft, Facebook, Twitter, and YouTube are joining forces to identify and prevent the spread of terrorist content online.


Alan Mason mail: alan.mason@innovation-km.com | web: alan.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 04:13:56 -0500
Iran: Donald Trump can't rip up nuke deal

Iranian President Hassan Rouhani, center. (Iranian Presidency Office via AP)President Hassan Rouhani warns of unspecified repercussions if Washington reneges on the agreement.


Jimmy Evans mail: jimmy.evans@geheime.club | web: jimmy.geheime.club | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 05:00:26 -0500
Why Ben Carson worries advocates for fair housing

Ben Carson at the Republican National Convention in July. (Evan Vucci/AP)He is Donald Trump's pick for housing secretary, but his stance on housing reflects his lack of background on the subject.


Vincent Patterson mail: vincent.patterson@horse-d.eu | web: vincent.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 22:10:04 -0500
Sheriff: More bodies not likely in warehouse fire

Deadly Oakland warehouse fire. (AP)Recovery efforts wind down as officials investigate the cause of the blaze and consider possible criminal charges.


Jimmy Warren mail: jimmy.warren@hockeymail.de | web: jimmy.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 16:07:39 -0500
Fidel Castro's quiet end

Fidel Castro’s quiet endCubans are left to ponder what life will be like now that the man who ruled for more than five decades has been laid to rest.


Glenn Cox mail: glenn.cox@thedarkswans.com | web: glenn.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 15:19:00 -0500
White House scolds Trump for Taiwan call

White House scolds Donald Trump for Taiwan call. Shown: Trump; White House press secretary Josh Earnest. (AP)Officials say they received no heads-up about the controversial call, which angered China without reaping any benefits for the U.S.


Philip Cooper mail: philip.cooper@affablyhomonym.com | web: philip.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 12:19:44 -0500
Bana Alabed back online after account goes dark

Where is Bana Alabed? 7-year-old Aleppo girl's tweets back online after going darkBana Alabed, a 7-year-old who caught the world's attention with her tweets, is apparently OK after her account briefly disappeared.


more