Results

Jerry Hughes mail: yahoo@horse-d.eu | web: jerry.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 17:58:07 +0000
Money, Murder, Sadomasochism And The LA Tech Boom
Writer Stephen Elliot arrived in Venice Beach soon after the killing of a homeless man. As he grapples with the meaning of the crime, he begins to see that the influx of tech money has made Silicon Beach a very complicated place.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 14:56:18 +0000
Confessor. Feminist. Adult. What The Hell Happened To Howard Stern?
Scattered among the gleefully vulgar mainstays are now intimate exchanges that have made Mr. Stern one of the most deft interviewers in the business.
Jason Morales mail: gmail@geheime.club | web: jason.geheime.club | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 14:27:27 +0000
A Quick GIF That Illustrates Why 'The Camera Adds 10 Pounds'
It's common knowledge that you look a bit heavier (by roughly, uh, 10 pounds) on camera. As this quick, concise GIF shows, it all has to do with the camera lens used.
Sean Evans mail: sean.evans@affablyhomonym.com | web: sean.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 11:33:25 +0000
Remember When Mark Wahlberg Spent $2.5M On A Home Gym?
When an A-lister has a big role coming up, they don’t mess around. They call in expert trainers and nutritionists and get to work. Kenzai thinks everyone should have the chance to train like a celebrity, minus the price tag. They’re running a flash sale on their 90-day program for Digg users, so check it out.
Mark Mitchell mail: mark.mitchell@thedarkswans.com | web: mark.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 14:56:18 +0000
A Tiger Shark And A Hammerhead Meet In A Deadly Face-Off
A couple of college kids were fishing off the coast of Louisiana when they felt a tug on the line. It turned out to be a bit more than they expected.
Lee Torres mail: gmail@thedarkswans.com | web: lee.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 17:58:07 +0000
How Concrete Became A Thing
Concrete has its roots in the ancient past, and it will hang around long after humanity is gone. Here's how it came to be.
Sean West mail: sean.west@innovation-km.com | web: sean.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 16:53:51 +0000
The Stone Cold Stunner Is The Most Important Wrestling Move Of All Time
The Stunner’s true genius is in its setup, a perfect sequence developed by Steve Austin.
Nicholas Mcdonald mail: nicholas.mcdonald@hockeymail.de | web: nicholas.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 16:44:40 +0000
This Nightmarish LEGO Person Brought To Life Will Haunt Your Very Soul
Monster maker Frank Ippolito designed, sculpted and painted this 'real-life' minifig costume which even includes a pair of claws with giant finger nails at the ends. You know who the real monster here is? You are, Frank, you twisted bastard.
Harold Henry mail: harold.henry@horse-d.eu | web: harold.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 15:56:11 +0000
Mysterious New Whale Species Discovered In Alaska
Scientists say a dead whale on a desolate beach and a skeleton hanging in a high school gym are a new species. Yet experts have never seen one alive.
Bruce Simmons mail: google@daftest.website | web: bruce.daftest.website | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 16:53:52 +0000
Brainstorming Is Dumb
Studies show it produces fewer good ideas than when people think on their own. Thankfully, there's a better way to work in groups.
Sean Cruz mail: sean.cruz@affablyhomonym.com | web: sean.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 13:17:25 +0000
Colbert Faces Legal Action For Unearthing 'Colbert Report' Character But He's Found A Work Around
The "Stephen Colbert" of the "Colbert Report" will likely never see the light of day again. Luckily, he has a identical twin cousin who is also named Stephen Colbert.
Jeff Harris mail: jeff.harris@daftest.website | web: jeff.daftest.website | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 16:53:51 +0000
A Look At Flight Attendant Uniforms Through History
A new exhibit at SFO examines flights of true fancy.
Dennis Garcia mail: yahoo@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: dennis.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 14:56:18 +0000
Mapping Every Death — And Who Killed Whom — In 'Game Of Thrones'
When over 200 characters have already gone to meet The Seven (or The Old Gods, or The Drowned God, or The Many-Faced God, or The Lord of Light, or the Great Stallion, or the Black Goat) then it gets hard to keep track of the tragedy. This map is a good start.
Shawn Gray mail: shawn.gray@klarkzon.eu | web: shawn.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 14:25:30 +0000
Why 'Justice League' Probably Won't Be Any Good
Director Zack Snyder wants the audience to be in a constant state of awe, thereby sacrificing the fundamental building block of the scene.
Glenn Ellis mail: glenn.ellis@horse-d.eu | web: glenn.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 15:56:11 +0000
The Real Paranoia-Inducing Purpose Of Russian Hacks
The idea that Putin is trying help elect Trump has exploded into the mainstream. But the connection between them is far from straightforward.
Earl Perez mail: earl.perez@affablyhomonym.com | web: earl.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 11:33:25 +0000
Credit Card Companies Are Blowing It With Chip Payments
On the frustrating indecision we're racked with every time we make a purchase.
Melvin Foster mail: melvin.foster@pulpfrictions.com | web: melvin.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 14:02:12 +0000
Brad Neely's Simplified History Of Humanity, Voiced By André 3000
In the beginning, we were cavepeople and all we wanted to do was fuck and kill. Then, we evolved and, still, all we wanted to do was fuck and kill.
Clarence Lewis mail: clarence.lewis@klarkzon.eu | web: clarence.klarkzon.eu | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 13:58:52 +0000
Wikileaks Posts Hacked DNC Voicemails
Wikileaks released a series of voicemails Wednesday from the Democratic National Committee hack showing donors plying top-level officials for favors, and one donor expressing outrage that Vermont Sen. Bernie Sanders had won a say in the drafting of the party's platform.
Glenn Reyes mail: glenn.reyes@pulpfrictions.com | web: glenn.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 13:58:52 +0000
Why You Should Watch 'How It's Made'
“How It’s Made,” a show devoted to the manufacturing processes that yield our most mundane and treasured human creations, reminds the viewer that time spent watching TV is time spent not with people but in the company of an incredible object.
Edward Phillips mail: edward.phillips@geheime.club | web: edward.geheime.club | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 11:33:25 +0000
Get 95% Off This Excel Mastery Bundle
Remember when you lied on your resume about being proficient in Excel? It’s time you actually become proficient in Excel. (We won’t tell your boss.)
Alan Marshall mail: alan.marshall@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: alan.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 14:24:54 +0000
How Default Settings Rule The World
They might not seem like much, but defaults (and their designers) hold immense power – they make decisions for us that we're not even aware of making.
Patrick Hughes mail: patrick.hughes@affablyhomonym.com | web: patrick.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 18:44:34 +0000
Just The Good (And Bad) Stuff From The Democratic National Convention
After last week's crazy, Trump-tastic Republican Convention, Democrats hoped that this week's Democratic National Convention would be tame in comparison. Luckily for media hungry spectators, it looks like that won't be the case.
Patrick Washington mail: patrick.washington@affablyhomonym.com | web: patrick.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 12:57:33 +0000
While The Rest Of The World Got Taller, Americans Plateaued. Why?
US citizens once ranked the third and fourth tallest, but both men and women had the smallest gain in height of any high-income country in the last 100 years.
Gregory Flores mail: gregory.flores@affablyhomonym.com | web: gregory.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 15:39:16 +0000
Watch President Obama's Powerful Speech At The Democratic Convention
In a long, but moving speech at the DNC in Philadelphia, President Obama railed against Donald Trump, praised Hillary Clinton and outlined how he thinks Democrats can win in November.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 14:56:18 +0000
Feeding The Hungry Volcano
Mount Bromo in East Java, Indonesia, is the youngest of several volcanoes in the Tengger massif, and is one of Java’s most active volcanoes. Every year, hundreds of Tenggerese from nearby villages travel up the mountain in order to make food offerings which they throw into the live caldera of the volcano.
Earl Foster mail: earl.foster@geheime.club | web: earl.geheime.club | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 13:58:52 +0000
The Dark Internet Humor Of Harambe Jokes
A dead gorilla should not be funny. But it is!
Peter Clark mail: peter.clark@thedarkswans.com | web: peter.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 14:54:54 +0000
Cristiano Ronaldo Hopes You Like His Blanket
If you're looking for a blanket that's all about performance and also happen to be a Cristiano Ronaldo superfan, boy have we found the blanket for you.
Travis Gonzales mail: travis.gonzales@thedarkswans.com | web: travis.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 13:58:52 +0000
Why Your Accent Is Stronger When You Drink
Why does booze unlock the accent vault? It has to do with the same mechanisms that find us slurring after three (or seven) beers.
Jeff Ellis mail: jeff.ellis@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jeff.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 08:39:02 +0000
A Stunning Prediction Of Climate Science — And Basic Physics — May Now Be Coming True
A lot of people deny climate change. Not many, though, deny gravity.
Earl Evans mail: earl.evans@pulpfrictions.com | web: earl.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 13:17:25 +0000
Trevor Noah Reams Trump For His Shady Ties To Russia And Love Of Dictators
Noah explains that even though our current choice is between "Grandma Nixon" and "The Fifth Horseman of the Apocalypse," there is really no choice at all and that this week has proven that definitively.
Johnny Evans mail: johnny.evans@innovation-km.com | web: johnny.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 12:57:33 +0000
What I’ve Learned About The Brokers Who Trade Passwords By The Millions
It’s not that they believe what they’re doing is wrong; rather they, have a healthy distrust of authority.
Jeff Reynolds mail: jeff.reynolds@geheime.club | web: jeff.geheime.club | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 11:33:25 +0000
Why Do Our Apps Treat Us Like Children?
Apps like Seamless and Yelp listen in on our adult lives, then speak to us like children.
Marvin Hughes mail: marvin.hughes@affablyhomonym.com | web: marvin.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 14:02:32 +0000
The 'Jason Bourne' Trailer Has Been Turned Into An NES Masterpiece
We're kind sad this video game doesn't actually exist because we would play the heck out of it.
Gregory Gibson mail: gregory.gibson@ventredi.eu | web: gregory.ventredi.eu | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 12:57:33 +0000
Pickup Trucks Don't Suck Anymore
Pickup trucks, well, they certainly give off a very polarizing vibe. The new Honda Ridgeline, which is not designed nor built like a pickup truck, is the pickup truck you want.
Paul Roberts mail: yahoo@innovation-km.com | web: paul.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 16:46:30 +0000
How To Invest In Startups, According To Those In The Know
With so many startups entering the ring, everyone is eager to be in with a chance of spotting the next Facebook. But early-stage investing is different from backing any other asset class and very high risk. Before you dive in, you need to nail the fundamentals.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 14:01:43 +0000
Moments Between Predator And Prey Are Captured Perfectly In This Animation
Enter our old friend slow-mo, the magical effect that automatically makes everything twice as cool.
Melvin Kennedy mail: google@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: melvin.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 06:33:03 +0000
Inside Tesla's Gigantic Gigafactory
Gigafactory is Tesla's $5 billion, 3,200-acre battery-manufacturing plant that has already begun production but will not be in full swing until about 2020. At that point, it will have the largest physical footprint of any building in the world.
Mark Clark mail: mark.clark@daftest.website | web: mark.daftest.website | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 11:33:25 +0000
The Plodding 3-Year Process To Redesign The FDA’s Nutrition Label
Research has shown that the old Nutrition Facts label is "relatively ineffective" compared with simpler labels at encouraging people to make healthy choices. Why didn't the FDA release a more radical redesign?
Antonio Martin mail: google@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: antonio.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 02:33:03 +0000
WikiLeaks Has Officially Lost The Moral High Ground
In the last two weeks, the font of digital secrets has doxed millions of Turkish women, leaked the DNC emails which suggested the site was colluding with the Russian government, and fired off some seriously anti-Semitic tweets. It’s… weird.
Marvin West mail: marvin.west@daftest.website | web: marvin.daftest.website | when: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 14:45:21 +0000
The Moment A Suspension Bridge Collapses During A Massive Flood
Massive flooding and landslides struck Nepal this week, killing dozens. The flooding also eroded enough of the riverbank on the Tinau river that a suspension bridge collapsed into the river.
more